Skip to content

Contact & About Us

Fiscally Sponsored by: 
agitatorgallery@gmail.com

– – –

Gallery Hours & Location

Tuesday , Wednesday, Thursday 4 – 7pm
otherwise by appointment
1112 N. Ashland, Chicago, IL 60622

– – –

Agitator Co-operative Gallery Mission Statement

Agitator cooperative gallery is a worker cooperative that makes decisions by consensus, valuing each member’s input equally, relying on non-hierarchical collective decision making. Agitator seeks to promote and engage significant art, including art made by conventionally overlooked artists.

Members of Agitator are diverse artist-curators with various racial, socioeconomic, gender, and sexual identities. Members share a common goal to curate art work that agitates or campaigns to provoke dialog and generate diversity, while respecting each artist’s vision and self-definition.

– – –

Members

Andrea Kaspryk*   – andrea@agitatorgallery.com
Gretchen Hasse*  – gretchen@agitatorgallery.com
Jennifer Anne Buckley  – jennifer@agitatorgallery.com
Karmen Elaine  – karmen@agitatorgallery.com
Larry Kamphausen* – larry@agitatorgallery.com
Lorenzo Angel Bonilla  – lorenzo@agitatorgallery.com
Luna Rail*  –  lunarail@agitatorgallery.com
Michelle Graves*  – michelle@agitatorgallery.com
Spencer Hutchinson*  – spencer@agitatorgallery.com

*Founding members of Agitator

Former Members

Frederick Nitsch*  – frederick@agitatorgallery.com