Skip to content

Contact Us & About Us

Fiscally Sponsored by: 
agitatorgallery@gmail.com

– – –

Gallery Hours & Location

Regular Hours:
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 5:00–8:00pm
(or by appointment)

Monthly Art Shows, the 2nd Saturday of the month, 6:00–10:00pm

1112 N. Ashland, Chicago, IL 60622

– – –

Agitator Co-operative Gallery Mission Statement

Agitator cooperative gallery is a worker cooperative that makes decisions by consensus, valuing each member’s input equally, relying on non-hierarchical collective decision making. Agitator seeks to promote and engage significant art, including art made by conventionally overlooked artists.

Members of Agitator are diverse artist-curators with various racial, socioeconomic, gender, and sexual identities. Members share a common goal to curate art work that agitates or campaigns to provoke dialog and generate diversity, while respecting each artist’s vision and self-definition.

Current Members

Andrea Kaspryk*         andrea@agitatorgallery.com
Emilio Nadales             emilio@agitatorgallery.com
Gretchen Hasse*          gretchen@agitatorgallery.com
Larry Kamphausen*    larry@agitatorgallery.com
Luna Rail*                     lunarail@agitatorgallery.com
Michelle Graves*          michelle@agitatorgallery.com
Spencer Hutchinson*  spencer@agitatorgallery.com

*Founding members of Agitator

 

Former Members

 

Frederick Nitsch*
Jennifer Anne Buckley
Karmen Elaine
Lorenzo Angel Bonilla